mac or pc

Random irrelevance that just didn't fit into other forums. Talk about anything.

Moderator: Talkative People

TheDocta
Chaos Rift Newbie
Chaos Rift Newbie

mac or pc

Post by TheDocta »

I am going to be in college next year and my degree is in computer science. I was wondedring if I should get a mac or a pc I also want to design video games. Also PC gaming isn't a big issue for me. Let me know plz
Van-B
Chaos Rift Regular
Chaos Rift Regular
Current Project: iPhone puzzle game
Favorite Gaming Platforms: All - Except Amiga
Programming Language of Choice: DBPro, ObjC++

Re: mac or pc

Post by Van-B »

Might be an idea to find out what platforms your gonna be developing on at college, what languages too. If it's mainly C++, your probably better off just getting a PC laptop - but if it's ObjectiveC, then a Mac would be pretty handy. Besides that though, what sort of development do you want to end up doing?. There are lots of smaller companies making iPhone games and apps, and I imagine that these are much easier to get into than bigger developers.
Health, ammo.... and bacon and eggs.
TheDocta
Chaos Rift Newbie
Chaos Rift Newbie

Post by TheDocta »

I want to do probably animation just a lot of the designing I'm not exactly sure. Ill check out the platform also. I really wanted my laptop to be a a mac and then buy a desktop later
dandymcgee
ES Beta Backer
ES Beta Backer
Current Project: https://github.com/dbechrd/RicoTech
Favorite Gaming Platforms: NES, Sega Genesis, PS2, PC
Programming Language of Choice: C

Post by dandymcgee »

TheDocta wrote:I really wanted my laptop to be a a mac
Just answered your own question. ;)
Falco Girgis wrote:It is imperative that I can broadcast my narcissistic commit strings to the Twitter! Tweet Tweet, bitches! :twisted:
k1net1k
Chaos Rift Maniac
Chaos Rift Maniac

Post by k1net1k »

just quoted your own answer
dandymcgee
ES Beta Backer
ES Beta Backer

Post by dandymcgee »

k1net1k wrote:just quoted your own answer
What?