spum789

Random irrelevance that just didn't fit into other forums. Talk about anything.

Moderator: Talkative People

Thanatos454
Chaos Rift Newbie
Chaos Rift Newbie

spum789

Post by Thanatos454 »

Diefy72:
Yeah, that's probly true. I got a book about C++ but it's like 4 years old and I don't have anyone to teach me how to do anything or show me what to do. I heard C++ is one of the hardest to start out in too.

spum789:
well then heres an idea go teach yourself. i was self taught and im pretty sure falco was self taught. and most great coders,hackers,game developers were self taught. but programming isn't something just anyone can do. u have to be naturally smart. u have to be able to link thinks together and you must have an excellent memory to remember the syntax of a language. and don't just give up after looking at a few tutorials. heres a good idea go buy a really expensive book on C++ a good one is by Bjarne Stroustrup he is the creater of C++ read every single page.... and learn what a command does, why it works, how it controls the computer, what can you use it for, and why is this command useful. Thats my suggestion and even tho its expensive its worth every penny

@kiethgarry. your right. you can't just jump in. a good thing do always do is learn the ever famous "Hello World" program. im sure everyone here knows what im talking about. and i can understand why it can be hard to learn from a website that might not contain everything a book can which is why i suggested to pick up the Bjarne Stroustrup book. im making a video tutorials soon but they'll be on BlitzPlus because its an easy beginners language. so if your that eager and can't afford the book then watch my vids.

that last part about my last post was toward every beginner programmer. not just keithgarry who does deserve his props!

kostiak: