Long Time no Seige

Whether you're a newbie or an experienced programmer, any questions, help, or just talk of any language will be welcomed here.

Moderator: Coders of Rage

hellknight
Chaos Rift Newbie
Chaos Rift Newbie
Current Project: Non
Favorite Gaming Platforms: Pc, NES, PS1, PS2, xBOX
Programming Language of Choice: c,c++,c#,JS, haskell

Long Time no Seige

Post by hellknight »

Hi guys, Its been a while since I last logged in. I hope everybody is great. :)
Recently I have been developing an android game. The game is much like Blizzard's Hearthstone (Turn based Card game thingy with my own RPG style element). Also I have been pretty rusty in game engine design. So far I have been able to decouple almost every component of my game, But It looks like its going out of hand now.
I just need some expert advice on my game design. (I am not a pro in game design, I just learn from here and there).

So I have following setup:--

GameWorld----// the main game world spawns a thread for update render cycle
---------RenderableManager----// manages all my renderable objects like images etc.
---------TouchManager------//Manages my touch events
---------EventManager-----//Manages various events like casting a spells or adding a renderable object to rendermanager

Also have
Player---------game player
-------propertyManager-----// for managing various properties of a player.. like making a player control by CPU
-------SpellManager-----// Manages all spells of a player
-------ItemManager-----//Manages all items of a given player

//------All Items can have various stats
-----StatsManager---// To manage various stats objects of an item.
/* currently not using a DB for storing item spell , player data so using Static pool of object */
----SpellPool--
----ObjectPool----
-----ItemPool---
------SpellSetPool----
etc.