Blitz Plus

Whether you're a newbie or an experienced programmer, any questions, help, or just talk of any language will be welcomed here.

Moderator: Coders of Rage

Which is better, Blitz (Not Blitz Plus FOOL!) or Quick Basic?

Blitz
67%
Quick Basic
17%
Hamm Sammich (For all of you know-nothings!)
17%

Total votes: 6

Blitz Plus

Post by Guest »

Because C and C++ are too advanced for me, and Quick Basic is too poserish, I have made up my mind. I am going to master Blitz Plus. I am TOTALLY new to it, and have nothing more than its envirnment. If ANYONE can help, please post here. My first question: Does anyone know of any site or anything that can help get me started? I know ABSOLUTLY nothing. Please, direct me with a link!
Falco Girgis
Elysian Shadows Team
Elysian Shadows Team
Current Project: Elysian Shadows
Favorite Gaming Platforms: Dreamcast, SNES, NES
Programming Language of Choice: C/++

Post by Falco Girgis »

There is no good site. The help section of the Blitz environment is great. That is how JS Lemming and I learned. JS Lemming was infinately better at blitz than I before we both quit and learned C languages.
JS Lemming
Game Developer
Game Developer

Post by JS Lemming »

Well actually, I had learned C++ before I even knew of blitz.... That is probably why I hate Blitz so much now.

Catution!!!! I've done some experiments and have found that Blitz DOES leak memory. If you call up you system's resource watcher thing and run a blitz program several times, your memory will drop and won't come back till ya restart... Soooo anoying! :evil:
Small girl at the harbor wrote:Look Brandon, that crab's got ham!
Falco Girgis
Elysian Shadows Team
Elysian Shadows Team
Current Project: Elysian Shadows
Favorite Gaming Platforms: Dreamcast, SNES, NES
Programming Language of Choice: C/++

Post by Falco Girgis »

I think Blitz will do nicely.