I'm going to need some advice and feedback...

Forum for the creative side of the game development process: art, music, storyline, gameplay, concepts, etc. Any sort of relevant discussion is welcome here.

Moderator: PC Supremacists

Exiled
Chaos Rift Newbie
Chaos Rift Newbie
Current Project: Zenoa
Favorite Gaming Platforms: N64, GC, NES
Programming Language of Choice: VB08

I'm going to need some advice and feedback...

Post by Exiled »

I'm really new to pixel art, and in my perspective I am absolutely horrible at it. I've been messing around on MS Paint for awhile, and I've come with something decent... I think. I made a sprite for this one game I plan to program, but I need both feedback and advice on it. These will both be appreciated! :D

Here's the guy I made.
http://www.overlordgaming.tk

"If you can't find something to live for, you best find something to die for."
Ginto8
ES Beta Backer
ES Beta Backer
Programming Language of Choice: C/C++, Java

Re: I'm going to need some advice and feedback...

Post by Ginto8 »

Well... It looks pretty good at first glance. However, when you look closer it looks like a suit of armor with a large wooden ball in place of a helmet/head :lol:
Quit procrastinating and make something awesome.
Ducky wrote:Give a man some wood, he'll be warm for the night. Put him on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.
k1net1k
Chaos Rift Maniac
Chaos Rift Maniac

Post by k1net1k »

yeah the highlighting bits look good and the light source is roughly coming from the same place. makes him look shiny.
if the brown is meant to be hair, maybe put some shape (a cut/part) into it so it doesnt look like a round ball
the sword looks a bit flat, maybe split its color down the middle grey/dark grey, and put the same white highlight line on the edge
also maybe put some handle on the sword maybe so you can tell its a sword better eg 0==|=======> lol
Exiled
Chaos Rift Newbie
Chaos Rift Newbie

Post by Exiled »